Home About Wyoming Sugar Management Team

Management Team

Wyoming Sugar, LLC Management

Michael D. Greear

President & CEO

Mike has served Wyoming Sugar Company for over 13 years as legal counsel and has held the office of President and Chief Executive Officer since March 1, 2016.

He has served Wyoming Sugar with organizational changes, labor relations, corporate governance, governmental relations and industry issues.
Mike earned a bachelor’s degree in economics and finance from the University of Wyoming as well as a Juris Doctorate. He also serves in the Wyoming Legislature.

Joan R. Hall


Joan R. Hall has held the position of Controller of the Worland factory since March, 1998, when she was employed by Imperial Holly Corporation. Joan began her career with Holly Sugar in 1977 as the secretary/sugar clerk. Throughout her years with the Company, she worked as both the Payroll Accountant and Farmers Ledger Accountant. She also was the Personnel Manager for a short time before returning to the Accounting Department as the Controller. When Wyoming Sugar Company, LLC, was formed in 2002, she was instrumental in setting up the accounting department and the functions relating to all aspects of the recording of accounting data and assisting in the financial planning of the Company.

Joan is a graduate of Albin High School and the University of Wyoming, holding a Bachelor of Science degree in Business Education. Before joining the Holly Sugar organization, she taught business at the Meeteetse, WY High School. Joan’s activities away from work include reading, traveling to the coast to tour lighthouses and enjoying time with her family.

Vince Salzman

Vice President of Operations

Vince Salzman has served Wyoming Sugar Company as the Vice President – Manager since 2011. Prior to that he held the position of Production Manager. Vince started his career with Imperial Sugar Company in 1988 where he served as Production Manager, Technical Services Manager and Assistant Technical Services Manager at the Worland Wyoming, Sidney Montana and Torrington Wyoming Facilities. Vince is currently Executive Vice President of the Beet Sugar Development Foundation.

Vince earned his bachelor’s of Science degree in Chemical Engineering from the University of Wyoming.

Myron Casdorph


Myron has been an agriculturist and agronomist with Holly Sugar/Wyoming
Sugar since 1999. He has a BS in Agriculture Economics and minors in
Business Administration and Animal Science from Utah State University.

Richard McKamey

Chief Financial Officer

McKamey is a longtime resident of Washakie County and an advocate of the sugar industry and agriculture in Wyoming. He is co-owner of a farming operation in Worland and continues his involvement in economic development activities in the area.

Mr. McKamey is currently Chairman of the Board of Managers of Wyoming Sugar Company (WSC). McKamey led the formation, operation, and direction of WSC from 2001 thru 2016. During his tenure as CEO, WSC has made significant investments in the Worland facility while building a sound financial foundation.

Prior to the ownership of the Worland facility by WSC, McKamey was President of the Washakie Beet Growers Association and a Director of the American Sugarbeet Growers Association. He has served as a leader in many local and national organizations.

McKamey and his wife Liisa are both graduates of Oregon State University. They have three children; Jeremy, Jana, and Jordan.

Todd Bryngelson

Operations Manager

Todd Bryngelson has served the Wyoming Sugar Company as Operations Manager. Todd started his career with Holly Sugar as a Welder in 1980. Todd has also held the positions of Mechanic, Electrician, Supervisor, Assistant and Maintenance Manager.